About Us

Mission Statement

The BRHS Athletic Hall of Fame is designed to honor past BRHS athletes, teams, coaches, and contributors that have received prestigious individual accolades, high accomplishments, as well as championship victories. In addition to honoring our past athletes we also support our current BRHS athletes by providing two annual scholarships to a senior female and male athlete.

The Hall of Fame Story

In 2021, the Bridgewater-Raritan High School Athletic Hall of Fame was established by chairman Richard "Dick" Myers with a clear objective: to shine a spotlight on the remarkable achievements of past and present Bridgewater-Raritan athletes, teams, coaches, and contributors. Serving as a testament to the district's rich legacy of talent and athleticism, the Hall of Fame not only celebrates the accomplishments of its athletes, coaches, teams, and contributors, it also strives to uphold and enhance Bridgewater-Raritan's distinguished athletic programs. Through this endeavor, the Hall of Fame seeks to ensure that athletes receive the recognition they deserve while fostering a thriving athletic community for generations to come.

About Us

The Bridgewater-Raritan Athletic High School Hall of Fame is a 501c non-profit organization that raises funds to help benefit Hall of Fame inductees and provides two $1000 scholarships to current Bridgewater-Raritan high school senior female and male athletes. Funds raised also provide selected Hall of Fame honorees with a Hall of Fame Plaque to be presented at the enshrinement dinner and one to be hung in the Bridgewater-Raritan High School Hall of Fame Wing. To generate the funds needed to help the Hall of Fame, we must rely upon the generosity of corporate sponsors, local businesses, and private donors. We are asking the many special corporate entities, private donors, and local businesses who are committed to making a positive impact on the community to help the committee fulfill our goals of presenting scholarships to two deserving athletes and plaques to our inductees. We have similar goals, in that we are committed to Honoring the achievements of our current athletes and past outstanding athletes, coaches, and contributors.  All donations are tax deductible (EIN #84-4494974).    

Our Team

Richard "Dick" Myers
Jim Gano
Ed Minetti
Kathie DeBonis
Recording Secretary

Supporting Committee Representatives

Jeff Vanderbeek ● Carl Weigner ● John Kripsak ● John Maggio ● Bruce Doorly ● Chuck Apel ● Steve Mock ● Danny LaMountain ● Tyson Murdock ● Brandon T. Myers ● Mike Leta ● Chris Raffo ● Bob Havran ● Mike Winchock ● Bob Bryant