BR Athletics Hall of Fame Inductees

On behalf of the Bridgewater-Raritan High School Hall of Fame Committee,

it is my distinct honor to announce the 2022 class of inductees.



Gary Debes – (East)

Ron Fulop – (West)

Henry Galpin (BRHS)

Don Vallario (BRHS)


Jeff Vanderbeek - (East)

Jeff Mase – (West)

Linda Mueller-O’Brien – (West)

Joann Worbetz – (West)

1980s - 1991

Jeff Hines – (East)

Gabe Truppi – (West)

Jeannete Goepfert – (East)

Lisa Adams - (West)

Monal Choksi – (West/B-R)

James Norgalis – (West)

Teams (Please Contact Teammates)

1987 & 1989 West Boys’ Basketball

1970 & 1971 East Football

1973 & 1974 East Gymnastics

1989 West Girls Basketball


Bob Bernabe - (East)

Rich Marton (D) - (West)

Bob Morris - (East)

Patricia Cherego – (West/B-R)

Mike Leta - (West)


Dr. Jack Kripsak - (East)

Carl Weigner, A.D. - (West)


Dick Myers

Committee Chair


The public is encouraged to attend The Hall of Fame Induction dinner ceremony, which will be held on Saturday, October 22, 2022 March 28th 2020 from 6:30 PM to 10:30 PM at the Bridgewater Manor. The cost is $80 per person, which will include a cocktail hour, passed hors d’oeuvres, two hour open bar, buffet dinner and dessert.


Please mail checks to: Dick Myers 281 Old York Road Bridgewater NJ 08807

Make checks payable to “The Bridgewater Raritan HS Athletic Hall of Fame”.

The Hall of Fame Committee is looking for local businesses that would like to advertise in the program for $50 1/4 page, $75 1/2 page, $150 Full Page, Gold Page and Inside front and back cover $500, and Back Cover $1000.  The program will be given out at the dinner. They can contact any committee member.